Tournaments Photos Improve Your Game Blog Contact
Brian Dimsho
Brian Dimsho is a USTA certified official and the resident official of the Orange County Grand Prix.

ASK THE OFFICIAL

Does this previous answer also apply towards Grand Prix rules?
by net chick

Q: Q: In a USTA Doubles Match over the weekend my partner called a serve out than immediately changed his call to good. I made a good return of serve back to our opponents. But they stopped play and said we lost the point. We said we should replay the point after a long argument we finally agreeded to replay the point. Did we do the right thing?

A: Replay the point was the right call. In an unofficiated match which are the rules that most of the weekend USTA matches are played under. The point should have been replayed if the out call was corrected immediately and the return was good. Had your return gone out than your team would have lost the point. And yes to the previous. Brian
Submit a Question

Home | Contact
© 2019 Grand Prix Tennis. All rights reserved.
South Bay Grand Prix San Diego Grand Prix Coachella Valley Grand Prix
MEMBERS Sign in | Register Open Open