Tournaments Photos Improve Your Game Blog Contact
Brian Dimsho
Brian Dimsho is a USTA certified official and the resident official of the Orange County Grand Prix.


Ball off of score cards
by PumpItUp

Q: When a ball in play strikes a score card located on the net post and redirects into the court. Is the score cards considered a permanent part of the court when it is removeable? And would the ball be considered good?

A: The scoring device when located on the net post or net is a permanment fixture under rule 13 (USTA Comment 13.2) and the player or team hitting the ball in play that struck the scoring device loses the point without reguards to where the ball lands. It would be a fault if it was a serve. Brian
Submit a Question

Home | Contact
© 2024 Grand Prix Tennis. All rights reserved.
South Bay Grand Prix San Diego Grand Prix Coachella Valley Grand Prix
MEMBERS Sign in | Register Open Open