Tournaments Photos Improve Your Game Blog Contact
Brian Dimsho
Brian Dimsho is a USTA certified official and the resident official of the Orange County Grand Prix.

ASK THE OFFICIAL

serving
by dan harris

Q: can you serve by walking towards the base line and in one motion starting your serve with no break between the walk and the beginning of the serve. can you do all of this in one motion?

A: No, The rules prohibit walking or changing position significantly during the serve a walking volleyball serve would also be in violation of the rules. Brian
Submit a Question

Home | Contact
© 2019 Grand Prix Tennis. All rights reserved.
South Bay Grand Prix San Diego Grand Prix Coachella Valley Grand Prix
MEMBERS Sign in | Register Open Open