Tournaments Photos Improve Your Game Blog Contact
Brian Dimsho
Brian Dimsho is a USTA certified official and the resident official of the Orange County Grand Prix.

ASK THE OFFICIAL

Who Serves First
by Confussed

Q: After a 6 all tie break for a set who starts the next set and from where?

A: This questions ranks up there as one of the most asked questions. After a 6 all tie break is completed players take a set break (as the tie break just completed a set). Players than change ends and the player or team that received first at the start of the tie break will start by serving first for the start of the new set. It's that simple but one of the most mixed up rules in the sport of tennis. Brian
Submit a Question

Home | Contact
© 2019 Grand Prix Tennis. All rights reserved.
South Bay Grand Prix San Diego Grand Prix Coachella Valley Grand Prix
MEMBERS Sign in | Register Open Open