Tournaments Photos Improve Your Game Blog Contact
Brian Dimsho
Brian Dimsho is a USTA certified official and the resident official of the Orange County Grand Prix.


by Mark

Q: I thought anyone could call a let?

A: Any one of the players can call a service let, or a let caused from outside interference like a ball coming on the court from another court (providing they stop play or call the let before hitting the ball). But a player or team may not call a let on them self(s) such as their own hat falling off or the second ball falls out of their own pocket. I hope that clears up this up for you. But you can read up on Lets and Hindrance Rules in the new copy of the "Friend at Court" which can be optained from the USTA Library. Brian
Submit a Question

Home | Contact
© 2024 Grand Prix Tennis. All rights reserved.
South Bay Grand Prix San Diego Grand Prix Coachella Valley Grand Prix
MEMBERS Sign in | Register Open Open