Tournaments Photos Improve Your Game Blog Contact
Brian Dimsho
Brian Dimsho is a USTA certified official and the resident official of the Orange County Grand Prix.


Wrong Service Rotation
by Confused

Q: What proceedure takes place when, during the match, that the wrong team began serving after finishing a tiebreaker. We noticed this after two points had been played and it was 30-Luv. Should we stop and replay the points in the correct order? Or, should we contine in the improper order? Or, should the points stand, and the correct team starts serving at Luv-30? Thanks

A: First off all point played under good faith will stand as played. So now with the score at 30 love you now correct the incorrect serving issue by having the correct team who was suppose serve to begin serving from the proper side of the court for what the score is, which in this case it would be the deuce side as two points had been played.And the team that won the first two point keeps the two points played and won. Brian
Submit a Question

Home | Contact
© 2024 Grand Prix Tennis. All rights reserved.
South Bay Grand Prix San Diego Grand Prix Coachella Valley Grand Prix
MEMBERS Sign in | Register Open Open